The Norwich Foodies Festival is returning tastier than ever after a successful first year in the city.

From top chefs to chart-topping popstars, here is all you need to know ahead of the Foodies Festival coming to Norwich this summer.

When is Norwich Foodies Festival 2023 and where is it taking place?

Norwich Foodies Festival takes place at Earlham Park from Friday, September 8 to Sunday, September 10, 2023.

Gates are open from midday to 9pm on Friday, 11am to 9pm on Saturday and 11am to 8pm on Sunday.

Norwich Evening News: The Norwich Foodies Festival 2022The Norwich Foodies Festival 2022 (Image: Brittany Woodman)

Where can I park?

On-site parking is available at £5 per car.

Are dogs welcome?

Yes, dogs are welcome on a short lead.

Which musicians are playing at the festival?

An ABBA tribute will be playing on Friday, September 8, the popular noughties band Blue will perform on Saturday, September 9, and Toploader on Sunday, September 10.

Norwich Evening News: Live music at the Foodies Festival 2022Live music at the Foodies Festival 2022 (Image: Brittany Woodman)

How can I get to the event?

The best way to travel is by bus, either on the Park and Ride from Costessey, where there is free parking, or the 25, 26 or 26A buses, which link to the city centre.

Are tickets still available? 

There are still tickets available for this year's Foodies Festival via

Tickets cost £3 for children, £6 for young adults, £23 for adults and £18 for concessions.

READ MORE: Cromer Carnival 2023: All you need to know ahead of event

Norwich Evening News: Rebecca Heath, Hestia Patisserie at last year's Foodies Festival Rebecca Heath, Hestia Patisserie at last year's Foodies Festival (Image: Newsquest)

Who are the chefs at the event?

Chefs in the lineup include MasterChef champions, Michelin-starred chefs and those at the helm of some of Norfolk's greatest restaurants such as Morston Hall, Benedicts and Farmyard.

The lineup features Galton Blackiston, Richard Bainbridge, Eric Snaith, Andrew Jones, Iain McCarten, Ursula Ferrigno, Alex Webb, Daniel Smith, Liam Nichols, Thomas Leatherbarrow, Liz Burnett, Charlotte White, Omar Foster, Eleanor Steafel and Irini Tzortzoglou.